Skip navigation, view current journal content

Link off site to Elsevier
Skip current jounal content; view page content


Computers and Composition Awards

2017 Computers and Composition Award Recipients

The 2018 award recipients will be announced at the Computers and Writing Conference in 2019.

Hugh Burns Best Dissertation Award

ERIKA SPARBY, Illinois State University
Memes and 4Chan and Haters, Oh My! Rhetoric, Identity, and Online Aggression

Honorable Mention
BRENTA BLEVINS, University of Mary Washington
From Corporeality to Virtual Reality: Theorizing Literacy, Bodies, and Technology in the Emerging Media of Virtual, Augmented, and Mixed Realities

Ellen Nold Best Article Award

KRISTIN L. AROLA, Michigan State University, & ADAM AROLA
"An Ethics of Assemblage: Creative Repetition and the ‘Electric Pow Wow’." Assembling Composition, NCTE.

Computers and Composition Distinguished Book Award

ALEXANDRA HIDALGO, Michigan State University
Cámara Retórica: A Feminist Filmmaking Methodology for Rhetoric and Composition, CCDP.

Charles Moran Award for Distinguished Contributions to the Field

CHERYL BALL, Wayne State University

Michelle Kendrick Outstanding Digital Scholarship Award

PATRICK BERRY, Syracuse University, TIM LOCKRIDGE, Miami University, MELANIE YERGEAU, University of Michigan, GAIL E. HAWISHER, CYNTHIA L. SELFE